Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Deviant Artist Member AshleyFemale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 3 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 18 Deviations 50 Comments 433 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

BelleRebelle
Ashley
Artist
United States
I am 21 years old and have spent the last year exploring the country with my boyfriend. We left our home state of Washington in May 2010 and drove about 4,000 miles in my little Ford sedan to Key Largo, FL where we lived for the next 8 months. After our stint in paradise, we came to Maryland, just outside of Washington, D.C. where we live now. I have seen and experienced more in this past year than I could've ever imagined- so much that it seems like 5 years all wrapped into one! As much as a blessing these opportunities have been in my life, they have also been beyond challenging. I came very quickly to find just how much I depended on my family and friends to remind me everyday of just who I was! I'd like to say my sense of character is stonger than that, but I have struggled to maintain those things that once came so naturally, and in my eyes defined who I was. One of those things is my art. I have slacked off horrendously on this (and my other absolute passion- writing) in the time since I left home. With all these inspiring places and happenings I've been through, I should have been fueled into uber-creativity. But instead I found my domestic lifestyle/chores/tending to my boyfriend and our dog eating up the hours of the day and leaving nothing for my passions. Well I feel the inspiration surging back!! This site honestly has a lot to do with it- getting to view so many other talented people's artistic endeavors. But also it comes from being simply fed up with my noncommital attitude toward my art. I've had enough of that!! I know spending hours over a drawing/painting whatever it is I choose, will leave my boyfriend dying for attention! But I will no longer neglect the things that help my soul express itself. A lot of my "deviations" are rather old pieces of art, but I will continuously post new creations and keep this fire inside me alive!!!

Current Residence: Maryland
Favourite genre of music: Metal, good ol' fashioned Rock n' Roll
Favourite style of art: Watercolor
Personal Quote: "On a good day my mind is like the country- green, wide open, a breath of zen"
Interests

Journal

No journal entries yet.

AdCast - Ads from the Community

×

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconfamouslastromance:
famouslastromance Featured By Owner May 18, 2011  Student General Artist
thanks for the fav :)
Reply
:iconqwert10101:
Qwert10101 Featured By Owner May 12, 2011  Student Photographer
Thanks for the fav :hug:
Reply
:icon407blackblossom:
407blackblossom Featured By Owner May 6, 2011
thanks for the :+fav:s ;)
Reply
:icondv900:
Dv900 Featured By Owner May 4, 2011  Hobbyist Photographer
Welcome to :devart:!
Reply
:icondgchaos:
DGchaos Featured By Owner May 4, 2011
Welcome to deviantart! Looks like I got the first watchspot. :D
Reply
:iconkarolusdiversion:
Karolusdiversion Featured By Owner May 4, 2011
Hello, welcome to :devart:
and have a wonderful time here :)
Reply
Add a Comment: